E_Project of Mechanical Systems

Design of Mechanical Systems

Objective

The methods and processes for the development of high quality products in a fast and low-cost way are the main concerns in this area of concentration.

The theoretical upgrowth serve as a basis for the improvement of several tools to support design activity, which are used in the development of various products, especially in the form of machines and implements, always keeping a strong commitment to the qualification of human resources and to the advancement of scientific and technological knowledge.

Lines of Research

  • Development of Industrial Products Design Methodologies
  • Development of computational systems to support the design
  • Development of prototypes of machines and equipment
  • Functional reliability and maintainability of mechanical systems
  • Expert systems applied to Engineering
  • Design of hydraulic and pneumatic systems
  • CAE/CAD Systems
  • Industrial automation
  • Robotics
  • Design of mechanisms and machines
  • Design of mechatronic systems

Faculty

Acires Dias, Dr.Eng. (1996, UNICAMP – Brazil)
acires.dias@ufsc.br

André Ogliari, Dr.Eng. (1999, UFSC – Brazil)
andre.ogliari@ufsc.br

Daniel Martins, Dr.Eng. (2002, UFSC – Brazil)
daniel.martins@ufsc.br

Edson Roberto De Pieri, Dr. (Univ. Pierre et Marie Curie – France)
edson.pieri@ufsc.br

Henrique Simas, Dr.Eng. (2008, UFSC – Brazil)
henrique.simas@ufsc.br

Jonny Carlos da Silva, Dr.Eng. (1998, UFSC – Brazil)
jonny.silva@ufsc.br

Roberto Simoni, Dr.Eng. (2010, UFSC – Brazil)
roberto.simoni@ufsc.br

Victor Juliano De Negri, Dr.Eng. (1996, UFSC – Brazil)
victor.de.negri@ufsc.br

 Laboratories

LASHIP – Laboratory of Hydraulic and Pneumatic Systems
Supervisor: Prof. Victor Juliano De Negri
Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9396
Fax: +55 48 – 3721-7615
E-mail:  victor.de.negri@ufsc.br
http://www.laship.ufsc.br

NEDIP – Center for Integrated Product Development
Supervisor: Prof. Rodrigo de Souza Vieira
Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9719
Fax: +55 48 – 3721-7615
E-mail: rodrigo.vieira@ufsc.br
http://www.nedip.ufsc.br/

LAR – Laboratory of Robotics Prof. Raul Guenther
Supervisors:    Prof. Daniel Martins (POSMEC/EMC)
Prof. Edson Roberto De Pieri (DAS)
Tel: +55 48 – 3721-4010 (Daniel)
+55 48 3721-7573 (Edson)
Fax: +55 xx 48 3721-7615
E-mail: daniel.martins@ufsc.br
edson@das.ufsc.br
http://www.robotica.ufsc.br