E_Fabrication

Fabrication

Objective

The production of goods, as one of the pillars of contemporary development, has been attracting the attention of researchers and professionals from different areas, because of its undeniable multidisciplinary characteristics.

The skills of mechanical engineers, electronics engineers, electricians and computer professionals are required in the integration of the manufacturing processes and the adequacy of the productive structure for its purposes, optimizing time and resources, and using the latest fabrication technologies.

The research and work done in this area spread out over different domains such as welding processes, production management, machining technology, forming, fabrication of injected components, hardware development, processes automation, among many others.

Lines of Research

  • Weldability of stainless and heat-resistant steels

  • Development of welding equipment

  • High temperature brazing

  • Quality Engineering

  • Precision Machining

  • Analysis of machined surfaces

  • Machine automation

  • CNC- Triggering of machines and instruments

  • Dynamic testing of machines and instruments

  • Design and manufacture of plastic components

  • Rapid Prototyping

  • Tool Management and machining databases

  • Computer-aided process planning

  • Manufacturing

  • Additive Manufacturing (3D printing)

  • Computational modeling of products

  • Design for manufacturing

  • Machining processes

  • Machining of free form geometries

  • Integration and development of systems CAD/CAM/CAI/CAE/CAx

  • Injection moulding for plastic parts manufacturing

Faculty

Adriano Fagali de Souza, Dr. (2004, EESC-USP – Brasil)

adriano.fagali@ufsc.br

Bruno Alexandre Pacheco de Castro Henriques, Dr. (2012, UMINHO – Portugal)

bruno.henriques@ufsc.br

Carlos Enrique Niño Bohórquez, Dr.Eng. (2001, UFSC – Brasil)

carlos.nino@ufsc.br

Carlos Henrique Ahrens, Dr.Eng. (1994, UFSC – Brasil)

chahrens@gmail.com

Fábio Antônio Xavier, Dr.Eng. (2009, UFSC – Brasil)

f.xavier@ufsc.br

Fernando Antônio Forcellini, Dr.Eng. (1994, UFSC – Brasil)

forcellini@gmail.com

Gean Vitor Salmoria, Dr. (2000, INPT – França)

gean.salmoria@ufsc.br

Guilherme Mariz de Oliveira Barra, Dr. Eng. (2001, UFRJ– Brasil)

g.barra@ufsc.br

Jair Carlos Dutra, Dr.Eng. (1989, UFSC – Brasil)

j.dutra@ufsc.br

João Carlos Espíndola Ferreira, Ph.D. (1991, Univ. Manchester – Inglaterra)

j.c.ferreira@ufsc.br

Márcio Celso Fredel, Dr. Ing. (1995, RWTHA – Alemanha)

m.fredel@ufsc.br

Mateus Barancelli Schwedersky, Dr.Eng., (2015, UFSC – Brasil)

m.barancelli@ufsc.br

Milton Pereira, Dr. Eng. (2004, UFSC – Brasil)
milton.pereira@ufsc.br

Régis Henrique Gonçalves e Silva, Dr. Eng. (2010, UFSC – Brasil)

regis.silva@ufsc.br

Rolf Bertrand Schroeter, Dr.Eng. (1997, UFSC – Brasil)

rolf.schroeter@ufsc.br

Walter Lindolfo Weingaertner, Dr.Ing.(1983, Univ. Aachen- Alemanha)

w.l.weingaertner@ufsc.br

 

Laboratories

NIMMA – INNOVATION CORN IN MOLDING AND ADDITIVE MANUFACTURING

Coordinator:  Prof. Carlos Henrique Ahrens

Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9387 Extension: 202 or 223

Fax: +55 48 – 3721-7615

E-mail: chahrens@gmail.com

http://emc.ufsc.br/portal/laboratorios/nimma/

 

GRUCON – Research and Training Center on Numerical Control and Industrial Automation

Supervisor: Prof. João Carlos Espindola Ferreira

Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9387 Extension: 202 or 223

Fax: +55 48 – 3721-7615

E-Mail: j.c.ferreira@ufsc.br

http://www.grucon.ufsc.br

 

LabCONF- Laboratory of Mechanical Forming

Supervisor: Prof. Carlos Augusto Silva de Oliveira

Tel: +55 48 – 234-2783 and 3721-9471

Fax: +55 48 – 234-6516

E-mail:  carlosa@emc.ufsc.br

http://www.emc.ufsc.br/labconf/

 

LABSOLDA – Institute of Welding and Mechatronics

Supervisor: Prof. Jair Carlos Dutra

Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9471 and 234-2783

Fax: +55 48 – 234-6516

E-mail:  labsolda@emc.ufsc.br

http://www.labsolda.ufsc.br/

 

LHW – Laboratory of Hardware

Supervisor: Prof. Carlos A. Martin

Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9398

Fax: +55 48 – 3721-7615

E-mail:  martin@emc.ufsc.br

http://www.grucon.ufsc.br/lhw/

 

LMP – Laboratory of Precision Mechanics

Supervisors:

Prof. Rolf Bertrand Schroeter

Prof. Walter Lindolfo Weingaertner

Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9395 and 234-5277

Fax: +55 48 – 3721-7615

E-mail:  lmp@lmp.ufsc.br

http://www.lmp.ufsc.br/

 

USICON – Laboratório of Machining and Numerical Control

Supervisor: Eng. João Bento Rovaris

Tel: +55 48 – 3721-9387 | Extension: 242 or 217

Fax: +55 48 – 3234-1519

E-mail:  joao.rovaris@ufsc.br

http://emc.ufsc.br/portal/laboratorios/usicon/

 

GPCAM – Lab. of Computer Integrated Manufacturing

Head: Prof. Adriano Fagali de Souza

Tel: +55 xx (47) 9 9603-3966

E-mail: adriano.fagali@ufsc.br http://gpcam.ufsc.br/en/