E_Fabrication

Concentration Area

Fabrication

 

Objective

The production of goods, as one of the pillars of contemporary development, has been attracting the attention of the researchers and professionals of different areas, because it shows undeniable characteristics of multidisciplinarity.

The skills of the mechanical engineers, electronics engineers, electricians and computer professionals are required on the integration of the manufacturing and adequation processes of the productive structure to its purpose, optimizing time and resources, using the most recent fabrication technologies.

The research and work done in this area spread out over different domains such as welding processes, production management, machining technology, conformation, fabrication of injected components, hardware development, processes automation, among many others.

Research Lines

  • Weldability of stainless and heat-resistant steels
  • Development of welding equipment
  • High temperature brazing
  • Quality Engineering
  • Precision Machining
  • Analysis of machined surfaces
  • Machine automation
  • CNC- Triggering of machines and instruments
  • Dynamic testing of machines and instruments
  • Design and manufacture of plastic components
  • Rapid Prototyping
  • Management tools and database machining
  • Planning of processes computer aided
  • Manufacture
  • Computational modeling of products
  • Design for manufacturing
  • Machining processes

Advisors (Teaching Staff)

Carlos Henrique Ahrens, Dr.Eng. (1994, UFSC – Brasil)
chahrens@gmail.com

Fernando Antônio Forcellini, Dr.Eng. (1994, UFSC – Brasil)
fernando.forcellini@ufsc.br

Gean Vitor Salmoria, Dr. (2000, INPT – França)
gean.salmoria@ufsc.br

Guilherme Mariz de Oliveira Barra, Dr. Eng.
g.barra@ufsc.br

Jair Carlos Dutra, Dr.Eng. (1989, UFSC – Brasil)
j.dutra@ufsc.br

João Carlos Espíndola Ferreira, Ph.D. (1991, Univ. Manchester – Inglaterra)
j.c.ferreira@ufsc.br

Lourival Boehs, Dr.Eng. (1988, UFSC – Brasil)
boehs.l@ufsc.br

Márcio Celso Fredel, Dr. Ing.
m.fredel@ufsc.br

Rolf Bertrand Schroeter, Dr.Eng. (1997, UFSC – Brasil)
rolf.schroeter@ufsc.br

Walter Lindolfo Weingaertner, Dr.Ing.(1983, Univ. Aachen- Alemanha)
w.l.weingaertner@ufsc.br

 

Laboratories

CIMJECT – Centro de Informações em Manufatura, Integrada por Computador, para Componentes de Plástico Injetados
Coordenador:  Prof. Carlos Henrique Ahrens
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 3721-9387 Ramal 202 ou 223
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 3721-7615
E.mail: chahrens@gmail.com
http://www.cimject.ufsc.br/

GRUCON – Grupo de Pesquisa e Treinamento em Comando Numérico e Automação Industrial
Supervisor: Prof. João Carlos Espindola Ferreira
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 3721-9387 Ramal 202 ou 223
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 3721-7615
E.Mail: j.c.ferreira@ufsc.br

http://www.grucon.ufsc.br

LabCONF- Laboratório de Conformação Mecânica
Supervisor: Prof. Carlos Augusto Silva de Oliveira
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 234-2783 e 3721-9471
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 234-6516
E.mail:  carlosa@emc.ufsc.br
http://www.emc.ufsc.br/labconf/

LABSOLDA – Laboratório de Soldagem
Supervisor: Prof. Jair Carlos Dutra
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 3721-9471 e 234-2783
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 234-6516
E.mail:  labsolda@emc.ufsc.br
http://www.labsolda.ufsc.br/

LHW – Laboratório de Hardware
Supervisor: Prof. C arlos A. Martin
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 3721-9398
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 3721-7615
E.mail:  martin@emc.ufsc.br
http://www.grucon.ufsc.br/lhw/

LMP – Laboratório de Mecânica de Precisão
Supervisores:
Prof. Rolf Bertrand Schroeter
Prof. Walter Lindolfo Weingaertner
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 3721-9395 e 234-5277
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 3721-7615
E-mail:  lmp@lmp.ufsc.br
http://www.lmp.ufsc.br/

USICON – Laboratório de Usinagem e Comando Numérico
Supervisor: Prof. Lourival Boehs
Tel: +55 xx 48 – 3721-9387 | ramais: 242 ou 217
Fax: +55 xx 48 – 234-1519
E-mail:  boehs.l@ufsc.br
http://www.grucon.ufsc.br/grima/usicon.html