E_Analysis and Mechanical Project

Concentration Area

Analysis and Mechanical Project

 

Objective

The Analysis and Mechanical Project area covers the development and use of mechanical simulation tools needed for project verification of mechanical systems.

The research and work developed in this area are into the background of Computational Solid Mechanics, Mechanical Modeling, Numerical Methods – Finite Element Boundary, Techniques for Design Optimization, Fatigue and Damage, Fracture Mechanics, Composite Materials, Reliability, among others.

On the Analysis and Mechanical Project area, we search for development of tools for mechanical simulation and its theoretical and numerical foundations, looking forward to the growth of the capacity of analysis and resolution of real, complex problems, whether they are industrial or multidisciplinary.

 

Research Lines

  • Computational Solid Mechanics
  • Finite Element Method
  • Design Optimization
  • Numerical Simulation of Composite Materials
  • Fracture and Fatigue Mechanics
  • Damage Mechanics
  • Structural Reliability
  • Structural Dynamics

Advisors (Teaching Staff)

Edison da Rosa, Dr.Eng. (1991, UFSC – Brasil)
edison.rosa@ufsc.br

Clovis Sperb de Barcellos, Ph.D. (1977, Univ. Minessota – EUA;)
clovis@grante.ufsc.br

Eduardo Alberto Fancello, D.Sc. (1993, COPPE/UFRJ – Brasil)
eduardo.fancello@ufsc.br

Marcelo Krajnc Alves, Ph.D. (1991, Univ. Michigan – EUA)
marcelo.krajnc@ufsc.br

Paulo de Tarso Rocha Mendonça, Ph.D. (1995, Univ. Minnesota – EUA)
paulo.tarso@ufsc.br

Laboratory

GRANTE – Grupo de Análise e Projeto Mecânico
Superviser: Lauro César Nicolazzi
E.Mail:  lauro@grante.ufsc.br
Phone: +55 (48) 3721 9899
http://www.grante.ufsc.br/